Your Happy Nanny- Candi Jones

This month we are spotlighting Candi Jones.  We placed Candi with a family in 2011 and the family has loved her but the mom has decided not to work full time starting at the beginning of next year.  Candi is looking for a new full time position to begin January 2014!

419434_10150650251056833_1986926184_n-1

Name: Candi Jones
Where do you live in Atlanta: I live in Smyrna.
Where are you from: I am from Pine Mountain Valley near Callaway Gardens.
How long have you been a nanny: I have worked with children for more than fifteen years.  This includes babysitting, teaching, being a camp counselor and being a nanny.  For the past two years I have been working for a wonderful family in Vinings.
What ages do you most enjoy working with: I like working with children of all ages. There is something fun and exciting about all ages. I have worked with children from 6 weeks old to 12 years old.
Funniest nanny moment: My funniest nanny moment is the time that I was eating cupcakes with a two year old.  He kept saying " hands no dirty" over and over again. He kept trying not to touch the cupcake. He didn't want to get the icing all over his hands. Finally, after sitting there for some time he leaned over and stuck his face in the cupcake. He sat up with icing all over his face while licking his lips and said, "hands clean".
Favorite thing about being a nanny: My favorite thing about being a nanny is spending every day of my work week with children. Working with children is the most rewarding experience in life.
Favorite place to bring children on an outing in Atlanta: I love going to the Georgia Aquarium. I enjoy sitting in front of the biggest tank and finding and identifying every fish in the tank. I also love going to Dolphin Tales. It is such a great show. The dolphins are amazing.
Favorite activities to do with kids on a rainy day: I enjoy playing board games, reading, writing stories, movies and popcorn, singing and dancing, baking, building and arts and crafts.
Do you have any background in Education: Yes, I have an MAT in Early Childhood Education.
What do you like to do in your free time: I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, anything outdoors, playing games, painting pictures, listening to music, eating at new restaurants, traveling, watching and playing sports, and swimming.
When are you available to start a new position: January 2014