Your Happy Nanny: Breiane Jackson

Breiane Jackson  

Meet Breiane Jackson, our featured nanny for the month of January! Breiane just finished a position with a family and is seeking a new full time or possibly part time position and can begin asap! Breiane is also a mother herself so she understands the importance of leaving your precious children with someone new. Breiane has an upbeat, positive personality that we feel children would respond well to! Take a look at her profile and if you would like to schedule an interview with Breiane, contact us today!

 

 

Where are you from originally?

Milwaukee, WI- I’m a cheese head!

What language(s) do you speak?

English and toddler (toddlers have their own way to communicate!)

How long have you been a nanny?

About 9 years

Do you have a favorite age and why? 

My favorite age to interact with varies depending on the season I’m in in my life but right now newborn to toddler. I love to cuddle and swaddle newborns but absolutely love watching how toddlers explore and discover things. Their facial expressions, tone, and verbal communication is always fun.

Funniest nanny moment:

I had a little girl I was keeping (toddler) from the time I began with the family I required the kids to wear socks in the house because the floors were so cold. I started with her when she was 1 and a half now that she’s a solid 2 she asked me if she could take her shoes off after returning home from an outing. I told her it was fine but she instantly assured me it was her shoes not her socks. By waving her finger side to side so I wouldn’t get it confused. She kept this going for about 30 seconds reassuring me that she will happily keep her socks on, she JUST wanted to remove her shoes!

Favorite thing about being a nanny: 

I love love love the children!!! But being able to see a parent after a long day of work come straight home to happy, content, safe children is extremely rewarding. The parents are happier and have time to relax and spend time with their children

What is your strongest quality as a nanny? 

I am extremely energetic. I like to dance around and sing and keep the little ones going. I’m also attentive to the needs of the children.

Favorite place to bring children on an outing in Atlanta: 

The Zoo!!! The children have so much fun looking at the animals up close.

Favorite activities to do with kids on a rainy day: 

Crafts, coloring, games, singing and dancing even The Children’s Museum

What do you like to do in your free time?

I’m a mom with lots of family here in Atlanta so spend as much time as I can with them. I have a son who is involved in several sports outside of school so we ( my husband and I ) stay busy with him (chess, basketball, baseball are some of his favorites).

When are you available to start a new position?

I have just ended my time with my current family and am now looking for something full time, part time if necessary with the right schedule.