Your Happy Nanny Atlanta May--Tiffani B.

Untitled design.png


Say "hello" to our Your Happy Nanny Atlanta for the month of May, Tiffani B! She holds two Bachelors degrees and thrives on learning the latest and greatest techniques for raising happy, healthy children. Her Nanny Portfolio is filled with numerous certifications, engaging activities, and sweet memories from former families. You won't want to miss out on her positive energy and enthusiasm! Contact us today to schedule your interview with Tiffani.

IMG_1069.JPG

 

What part of Atlanta do you live in? I am moving to the Gwinnett County area in the next few weeks! 

Where are you from originally? I was born in Trinidad W.I., but I've been living in Boston, MA recently.

What language(s) do you speak? I only speak English at this time. 

How long have you been a nanny? I have been a nanny and working with children for over 20 years.

Do you have a favorite age and why? I don't have a favorite age. I've worked with children from birth to college. Every child brings you joy, when you love your job. 

What's your funniest nanny moment? I currently work for two amazing little girls Agatha and Veronica, We have tried to ease them into the transition of me leaving. One day I just started crying while we snuggled on the sofa. Agatha said, "Tiff, why are you crying like a baby?" I said, "Agatha I will miss you and your sister because I am leaving in a few weeks." Agatha said, "Well Tiff you don’t need to cry! We can FaceTime when you get sad." I started to cry/laugh!

What's your favorite thing about being a nanny? I LOVE the one on one care with each family, the bond I have with each child, and learning different family dynamics. 

What is your strongest quality as a nanny? I am organized, caring, patient, loving, prompt, ambitious, self sufficient, and able to work with minimal direction. 

What is your favorite place to bring children on an outing in Atlanta?  I looked up several fun places. I'm excited to visit the Children’s Museum, Georgia Aquarium, local parks, trampoline parks, and indoor amusement activities. 

What are your favorite activities to do with kids on a rainy day? Arts and crafts, dress up, baking, making ice pops, play dates, and anything safe indoors. 

IMG_4278.JPG
IMG_1382.JPG

What is your educational background? I have a degree in Psychology and a degree in Early Education. I have many child care as well as nanny certifications. I have my Family Child Care License in the state of Georgia, and I am apart of Matahari, a National Nanny Organization for Domestic Workers. 

What do you like to do in your free time? Create and build on my child care learning academy. 

What special skills do you bring to a family as their nanny? I am self directed, pride myself on cleanliness, and am always very safety conscious.

When are you available to start a new position? ASAP! I arrive in June!

IMG_3424.JPG
IMG_3367.JPG