Your Happy Nanny Atlanta March -- Cassidy S.

Meet Cassidy S., our Your Happy Nanny for the month of March! Cassidy is a friendly, engaging nanny who recently obtained her Bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education. She has experience both inside the classroom and as a nanny, primarily working with infants, young toddlers, and preschoolers. Cassidy is excited to find a fantastic family to work with for years to come! Contact us today to schedule your interview with her.

QJ9bvg89DCxrCMy2S1Nw36H3uMmAYNyADScMeGEJer0,xcqK6XyLgMIy8-vtKAeB1e7r0GBCBajM1924NYuDZwM.jpg

What part of Atlanta do you live in? I am not currently living in Atlanta, but as soon as I find the perfect family I am ready to move!

Where are you from originally? Jacksonville, Florida

What language(s) do you speak? English

How long have you been a nanny? I have over six years of experience in the childcare field which includes being a nanny, as well as working in a preschool.

Do you have a favorite age and why? I love all ages, but I would have to pick 3-year-olds. They are so curious and are becoming independent! I love to watch and help them do tasks and see how happy they are when they successfully complete one.

Funniest nanny moment: Wow, I had an allergic reaction to a make your own gingerbread house kit! My lips swelled up and turned bright red. The child I was watching still talks about how funny my face looked to this day!

Favorite thing about being a nanny: I love that I can teach young minds in a setting where they are comfortable, and I can provide more one on one attention.

What is your strongest quality as a nanny? I think my strongest quality is my background in a preschool. I know how to bring the creative curriculum that we taught there to a home!

Favorite place to bring children on an outing in Atlanta: I am excited to be able to explore my new city with the children I will be looking after. I like to be on the go, so I am ready to see everything Atlanta has to offer.

65897_10200913828640329_1431492123_n.jpg
1017397_10202245566212936_815735777_n.jpg

Favorite activities to do with kids on a rainy day: Art projects, I love to see what they create!

What is your educational background? I graduated in December from The University of Alabama with a Bachelors Degree in Human Environmental Science. My major was Early Childhood Education with a concentration in Early Child Development.

What do you like to do in your free time? I love to go to concerts!

What special skills do you bring to a family as their nanny? As a nanny I am motivated, creative, and able to bring learning experiences in to every aspect of the day. I love to help children reach the milestones of their lives. I can help with schedules, potty training, nutrition, and learning. I can run errands if needed for the family as well (I love the grocery store)! I am ready to start my career and find a long term position I can grow in.

When are you available to start a new position? Immediately!