Your Happy Nanny Atlanta December--Latonia W.

image1.jpeg

Parents, meet Latonia! Latonia is a warm, professional woman with 20+ years of experience in her field. Her exceptional past experiences include working as a baby nurse, doula, nanny, and household manager. She has infant, twin, and triplet experience too! Don’t miss out on your opportunity to interview Latonia as she won’t be looking for a new family to work with very long!

What part of Atlanta do you live in? Duluth. Gwinnett County

Where are you from originally? Greenville, MS

What language(s) do you speak? English

How long have you been a nanny? Over 20 years of nanny, baby nurse, and new mommy/baby doula experience.

Do you have a favorite age and why? I can’t really say I have a favorite age, they are all fun in their individual way. I do like to begin with a family in the early baby stage and grow with them. There is something special about growing with and helping to rear from early childhood.

Funniest nanny moment: Kids in general tickle me. Everyday is funny. They tend to say the darnedest things and it is mostly the unadulterated truth.

Favorite thing about being a nanny: My favorite thing about being a nanny is the gift of having input into a young life, being able to teach some of the first subjects and do some of the first things children will experience in life.

What is your strongest quality as a nanny? My strongest quality as a nanny would be my ability to nurture, relate, and identify with kids. Kids naturally cling to me. I think they feel my spirit, the love I have for them. I have always had a strong bond with every child I’ve had the pleasure of caring for.

Favorite place to bring children on an outing in Atlanta: I love taking kids to the park, Aquarium, the Atlanta Zoo, The Children’s Museum, Music Class and Gymboree Play and Learn.

Favorite activities to do with kids on a rainy day: Rainy day activities include, arts and crafts (sometimes catered to the season or holiday), building forts, imagination play, dance party, baking or cooking or playdates with friends.

What is your educational background? I have a high school diploma, Patient Care Certification, and am currently working on my BS in Business.

What do you like to do in your free time? I love hosting dinner parties with friends, game night, traveling, shopping, and I’m active in the children’s ministry at my church.

What special skills do you bring to a family as their nanny? I have experience as a labor and delivery nurse, baby nurse, new mother/baby doula, nanny, house manager and assistant. All of these jobs give me the extra skills and ability to work with families no matter their needs.

When are you available to start a new position? As soon as the right family is found.

image3.jpeg
image2.jpeg