Your Happy Nanny Atlanta March -- Cassidy S.

Meet Cassidy S., our Your Happy Nanny for the month of March! Cassidy is a friendly, engaging nanny who recently obtained her Bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education. She has experience both inside the classroom and as a nanny, primarily working with infants, young toddlers, and preschoolers. Cassidy is excited to find a fantastic family to work with for years to come! Contact us today to schedule your interview with her.


What part of Atlanta do you live in? I am not currently living in Atlanta, but as soon as I find the perfect family I am ready to move!

Where are you from originally? Jacksonville, Florida

What language(s) do you speak? English

How long have you been a nanny? I have over six years of experience in the childcare field which includes being a nanny, as well as working in a preschool.

Do you have a favorite age and why? I love all ages, but I would have to pick 3-year-olds. They are so curious and are becoming independent! I love to watch and help them do tasks and see how happy they are when they successfully complete one.

Funniest nanny moment: Wow, I had an allergic reaction to a make your own gingerbread house kit! My lips swelled up and turned bright red. The child I was watching still talks about how funny my face looked to this day!

Favorite thing about being a nanny: I love that I can teach young minds in a setting where they are comfortable, and I can provide more one on one attention.

What is your strongest quality as a nanny? I think my strongest quality is my background in a preschool. I know how to bring the creative curriculum that we taught there to a home!

Favorite place to bring children on an outing in Atlanta: I am excited to be able to explore my new city with the children I will be looking after. I like to be on the go, so I am ready to see everything Atlanta has to offer.


Favorite activities to do with kids on a rainy day: Art projects, I love to see what they create!

What is your educational background? I graduated in December from The University of Alabama with a Bachelors Degree in Human Environmental Science. My major was Early Childhood Education with a concentration in Early Child Development.

What do you like to do in your free time? I love to go to concerts!

What special skills do you bring to a family as their nanny? As a nanny I am motivated, creative, and able to bring learning experiences in to every aspect of the day. I love to help children reach the milestones of their lives. I can help with schedules, potty training, nutrition, and learning. I can run errands if needed for the family as well (I love the grocery store)! I am ready to start my career and find a long term position I can grow in.

When are you available to start a new position? Immediately!

Your Happy Nanny Atlanta July --Tawniah Beard

July is here and gone already! I'm sure all of you parents have been seeing notebooks, backpacks, and school buses in your dreams at night. That also means it is time to start thinking about what you're going to do for childcare at the end of the school day and how you're going to get dinner on the table each night! Well look no further than this month's Your Happy Nanny, Tawniah Beard! Tawniah is a Georgia Licensed Educator who started her childcare journey with Teach for America. She has worked with children from 3 to 18 years of age. The UGA graduate has taught an array of subjects such as AP Human Geography, English Language & Grammar Skills, Elementary Reading, Writing, Science and Mathematics. Tawniah loves to take learning outside of the classroom and explore Atlanta's many attractions and museums. She absolutely loves grocery shopping and cooking, and would be happy to help a family in the kitchen! Parents, look no further for your Nanny/Household Manager! Get to know Tawniah better in our interview below, and contact Your Happy Nest Atlanta to schedule an interview with Tawniah right away!

What part of Atlanta do you live in?  East Atlanta Village

Where are you from originally?  Augusta, Ga

What language(s) do you speak? English

How long have you been a nanny?  I have 4 years of experience as a certified educator.

Do you have a favorite age and why?  My favorite age is 4 yrs old. I love the inquisitive mind and spirit of children that are this age.

Favorite thing about being a nanny:  I love the personal connections that I make with the children and families. I enjoy sharing my gifts with others and being apart of a loving unit.

What is your strongest quality as a nanny?  My background in education, learning does not have to stop once the children are home from school.

Favorite place to bring children on an outing in Atlanta:  Piedmont Park

Favorite activities to do with kids on a rainy day:  Cooking /baking lessons! I truly love creating meals!

What is your educational background?  I have my Bachelors degree in Women and Gender Studies from the University of Georgia. Go Dawgs!!!

What do you like to do in your free time? I enjoy museums, festivals, reading, playing with my dogs, and cooking for my friends and loved ones.

What special skills do you bring to a family as their nanny?  I believe that my educational background is an asset, and I have a strong compassion for the youth. I truly enjoy cooking, and I find grocery shopping therapeutic, so I would not have any issue completing that task for my new family.

When are you available to start a new position? Immediately